Campaign Leadership

Campaign Chairs

Jerry J. Jennett Jerry J. Jennett
CEO & Quality manager
Georgia Gulf Sulfur Corporation
Laura Lynn Miller Laura Lynn Miller, '72
Community Healthcare Entrepreneur
David M. Ratcliffe David M. Ratcliffe, '70
Retired Chairman, President, CEO
Southern Company
J. Thomas Wiley, Jr. J. Thomas Wiley, Jr., '75
Vice Chairman & President
State Bank Financial Corporation
H. Brantley Jenkins, Jr. H. Brantley Jenkins Jr., Ph.D.
Retired, Professor of Physics
Valdosta State University
Honorary Chair




VSU Foundation Board of Trustees

Mr. Downing Barber, Founder and CEO, Barberitos Franchise Inc.

Mrs. Tammy Borders, Partner, Real Living Realty Advisors

Mr. A. Parrish Clark, Jr., CFO, Guardian Bank

Mr. Wade Coleman, Partner, Coleman Talley

Mr. Bill Cowart, Marketing President, Synovas Bank

Mrs. Sue Cox, Owner, Cox Restaurants

Mr. Bob Hagan, CEO, Sterling Healthcare Inc.

Mr. Tim Harris, Owner, Kentucky Fried Chicken Franchise

Mrs. Chandler Haydon, Owner, Haydon Consulting, LLC

Mr. David Hiers, Owner, RST Construction Inc.

Mr. Bubba Highsmith, State Farm Insurance, Agent

Mr. Eric Howington, President, VSU Faculty Senate

Mr. Rusty Ingram, President, Scruggs Concrete Company

Mr. Jerry J. Jennett, CEO, Georgia Gulf Sulfur Corporation

Ms. Audrey King, Georgia Power, Area Manager

Ms. Ann Lackey, Retired VSU Professor

Mr. Marty McGhin, Vice President of Sales/Service, Mill Direct Service

Mr. Britt McLane, President, Carson McLane Inc.

Mr. Greg Miller, CFO, Langdale Company

Mr. Martin Miller, President, Southern Home Care Services

Ms. Beth Clark-Morrison, Emory University

Mr. Tom Odom, President, Valdosta Lighting

Mr. Scott Purvis, Community Development Manager, Georgia Power

Dr. Mary Margaret Richardson, Retired Professor of Nursing, Valdosta State University

Mr. Daryn Russell, President, Commercial Banking Company

Mr. Robert Varnedoe, CEO, Lee Container Corp.